This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Gary
    ca
    8.3
    6 February 2018
    Good stay in a western setting.
    Clean and comfortable
    Kym
    au
    7.5
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eleanor
    ca
    7.5
    12 January 2018
    Had a great time. Well worth the trip
    us
    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glen
    ca
    6.2
    14 December 2017
    Didn’t like the gravel driveway. I was on a motorcycle and it’s harder to manoeuvre
    Slept fine bed was comfortable
    us
    7.5
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoria
    ca
    6.2
    27 November 2017
    Rude checkin.
    Check staff was rude. After we booked through booking.com there was no one at the hotel. There was some kind of mix up which happens. We just phoned a number written on the front door and someone arrived within 10 minutes. Unfortunately they were rude and let us know how inconvenienced they were to have us. The mix up wasn’t our fault and didn’t have anything to do with us. It was really unprofessional. The hotel was fine.
    Location good, cute
    Robert George
    gb
    7.9
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Malcolm
    gb
    10
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stuart
    gb
    7.9
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Martin
    gb
    10
    13 October 2017
    Great place to stay in Tombstone
    Nothing
    Location friendly owner good clean hotel and value for money
    Larsra
    dk
    8.8
    4 October 2017
    Fantastic stay in an historic town. One of very few places in USA I would like to visit again.
    Nice kitchen.....but no kitchentools.....at all????
    Fantastic location almost in the center of Tombstone. Very nice and spacy rooms. Fantastic historic location. Partly historic rooms. Nice relaxed atmosphere.
    Maria
    au
    5.4
    27 September 2017
    Dissapointing.
    Felt very dirty, in desperate need of an update. Was very disappointed, this could be a charming rustic hotel instead it just felt neglected & a bit run down.
    Location was good but that's about it.
    Carol
    gb
    10
    22 September 2017
    Value for money
    The accommodation was exactly as described and was within easy access of the town
    Karin
    gb
    9.2
    12 September 2017
    Charming motel
    Quiet location on the edge of town, great views. Spacious room and bathroom.
    Stuart
    au
    6.2
    13 August 2017
    The room was clean but very small and dated.
    The location
    James
    ca
    10
    12 August 2017
    Informant and friendly staff with a great attitude.
    Could not get better. Maybe a pool again
    Service is great. Friendly staff. Above and beyond there duties
    David
    ca
    9.2
    6 August 2017
    Something new ,lots of fun.
    Close to all activities. Close to Restaurants.
    SUSAN
    gb
    7.5
    29 June 2017
    Conveniently placed.
    This is an old building and, certainly the cheaper rooms, are not as comfotable as a more modern alternative.
    The location was great, easy walking distance to everything. Staff were great too. We had a major difficulty, which the Management solved speedily and amically.
    Keith
    gb
    7.9
    10 June 2017
    Well worth a visit
    The location of the property was excellent , was only a short walk into the main town of tombstone. The accommodation was good, the rooms although a little on the small side had everything you need for an overnight stay. They are done in the style of an old western town, and all the rooms have there own names. You have your own parking space outside of your room, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little cramped but had all you need. A coffee machine was also in the room, which was good for your morning coffee. As we arrived a little later than expected we missed the gun fight at the OK corral, we still managed to go around the museum, which is only a couple of minutes walk from the accommodation. We also went to the bar in the town. Most of the people are dressed up in clothing from that era, which is impressive to see. A great experience. Not a great deal to do there, but well worth a visit.
Loading reviews
Close